Documentation

Does re-installing your We are AG plugin, remove the currently placed settings?

Reinstalling a We are AG plugin will typically not remove the currently placed settings. WordPress stores plugin settings in the database, and these settings usually remain intact when you deactivate or delete a plugin. However, when reinstalling the plugin, it will use the existing settings stored in the database.

That being said, it’s always a good idea to create a backup of your website and its database before making any significant changes, such as reinstalling plugins, to ensure you can restore your site if needed.

If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to contact our support team, and one of our friendly team members will be happy to assist you.

Was this helpful?

Still need help?

Our team are on hand to provide fast, helpful and professional support.

Support request

AG Bot (BETA)

Ask me anything about We are AG products.

Welcome to our AG Bot, powered by OpenAI and trained on our documents and product pages. By continuing to use this service, please keep in mind:

Your continued use indicates acceptance of these terms. We hope you find our AI Chatbot useful!

Hello! I am AG Bot, how can I help you?